Testimonials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
123Next >Last >>Testimonials: 62
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"I was very thankful to have found Lap of Love. We had an emergent need and they responded very quickly. Everything was professional, and very peaceful. I would highly recommend there services."Robin TaylorGrove CityJuly 16, 2019Beau's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"We were so glad to have Dr. Wilbers help us through this difficult day. She helped us have the best possible experience given the circumstances. I am very grateful for her help."Abbey JohnstonColumbusJuly 16, 2019Charley's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was so nice, soft-spoken, and gentle. She was respectful of our time and privacy. She wanted to know all about Jupiter and Austin and looked through a memory book we made. We're thankful for Dr. Nellie and Lap of Love. She let us put Jupiter in a basket with a soft blanket and we carried him out to her car."Austin, Sandra, and Mike BoydColumbusJuly 8, 2019Jupiter's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was great - patient, loving, and kind. She wanted to know about Jupiter and our son and looked at a memory book we made about Jupiter. She was respectful of our alone time to say good bye."Austin BoydColumbusJuly 5, 2019Jupiter's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"A friend hired Lap of Love to peacefully guide her cat toward the Rainbow Bridge. When our beloved Ben, a 16-year-old border collie & German shepherd mix was experiencing immobilizing rear leg failure, incontinence, and partial blindness, we called Lap of Love to help him transition peacefully. Dr. Nellie was curious in her questions, caring in her responses, and thorough in her follow through. Dr. Nellie came to us on a sunny Sunday afternoon, sat with us on our grass yard, fed to Ben some tasty treats he'd never before enjoyed, and transitioned him beautifully and peacefully into the Beyond while my family and I held him, comforted him and ourselves, and pet him as he enjoyed sunlight and breezes while he slowly fell to sleep. Dr. Nellie didn't bring the perfect weather, but she did accommodate our setting (at our home, on a Sunday), she communicated carefully and set expectations precisely, and she was a wonderful guest and guide for the occasion. For Ben and for my family, I'm so happy to have found Dr. Nellie."Matt StevensPowellJune 3, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Our angel, I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Nellie. God sent you to us on the hardest day of the year for us, you will also be in our hearts and mind, thank you. Lap of Love is an amazing resource we are very fortunate we were given the information."Jeanna DavisReynoldsburgMay 1, 2019Rufus Davis's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"We are quite simply amazed and humbled for the care and compassion that both Dr. Nellie Wilbers and Dr. Leslie Peltier shared with us during this difficult time.

We were referred to "Lap of Love" through several local rescue groups. We are so thankful that Dr. Wilbers and Dr. Peltier were there for us, guiding us through the process. Because of them, we feel Ringo was in the best of care and that we made the right decisions at the right time for Ringo.

Many many "thank you's" and a big hug to Dr Wilbers and Dr Peltier for your support, care and expertise with Ringo."
ColumbusApril 9, 2019Ringo's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Thank you Dr. Nellie. We were referred to your service by our Vet and we didn't know what to expect. This added to our anxiety about putting Riley to sleep. As soon as we met you we couldn't have asked for a more caring and understanding person and that helped lessen our anxiety about the whole process. We can't thank you enough for making this very difficult process as soothing and comforting as possible for our family. I am glad we called and you were able to make the process as painless as possible for Riley (he deserved that at the very least). Thank you for honoring Riley's 17 years with us with a respectful and thoughtful process that kept him at home with us. Attached is a picture of Riley in his glory days. He taught us how to love more and will always be part of our family. We were blessed he came into our lives, blessed for the wonderful memories and are better people because he was part of our family."Anthony and Kelly CatiponMarysvilleApril 2, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was kind, gentle, caring, soft-spoken...everything we could have wished for at this most difficult time. It was like she was heaven-sent for our little Oscar to guide and help him pass from his life of pain to all the loving arms that were waiting for him on the other side of the rainbow."Vickie HutchinsDelawareMarch 19, 2019Oscar's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was absolutely amazing! She was able to reassure me that I was making the right decision, and was very gracious and kind during the whole process. I really appreciated that she was flexible and willing to complete the process in the backyard, my dog's favorite place to be and final resting place. Dr. Nellie, I can't thank you enough for making a difficult situation full of love and remembering the positive memories.

Thank you so much!"
Kyle HildebrandtColumbusMarch 13, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"I couldn't face letting my sweet boy go. Dr. Nellie got me through such a painful time. Lap of Love helped me make such an impossible task a bit better."Robyn CorlDelawareMarch 8, 2019Miguel's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was wonderful. Very kind and caring and she took wonderful care of our beloved. Mora."Linda AustinColumbusMarch 5, 2019Mora's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie is so kind and loving and made the experience so incredibly peaceful for Suzie. Thank you for everything. I don't think I could have made it through without your support."Carson McGarrityColumbusMarch 5, 2019Suzie's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"I woke up this morning thinking again about how much your kindness and skill helped my mom and Violet yesterday. To come into a stranger’s home and hit just the right note is not an easy task. In the context of a terribly sad moment, there was also peace and beauty. Please know that was made possible because of your presence .... I am so grateful to you."Eloise DiPietraNew AlbanyFebruary 17, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was, simply put, phenomenal. She arrived through six inches of heavy snow to help my beloved boy cross over. Her knowledge of just what my boy was thinking and feeling (osteosarcoma) was as equally impressive as her compassion for my family and what we were feeling.

Ope was my "first" dog, naturally this process was scary to me, Dr. Nellie alleviated all those concerns immediately. She explained just how the steps would go and never rushed me in my decision. She is obviously a very special person as Ope laid his head in her lap the second she sat down (I am biased). In the time we had with Dr. Nellie she really showed a distinct care and love for my guy that made this transition a more peaceful experience than I could have ever imagined. For that, Dr. Nellie will always be special to me.

Also, she is strong, she can lift a 170 pound mastiff."
Blake IvesHilliardFebruary 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was very caring and sweet with our Baby Boy. All I wanted for my buddy was for his last moments to be stress free and comfortable surrounded by his family (and a couple more bites of food for the road), and I think we got to give him all of that. Thank you for everything."Barbara BenasColumbusFebruary 5, 2019Sauron's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"It has taken me a few weeks but I didn't want to let too much time pass and not write a review. I am so grateful that I found out about Lap of Love. My vet had come to my house when I lost my first cat and I didn't know if that would be possible this time. As it turned out, the vet recommended Lap of Love to me. What a godsend! The person who took my information over the phone was so compassionate and helpful. I was able to schedule the day I called which was a relief because my greatest fear was having my sweet kitty Tina suffer any longer. I started crying as soon as Dr. Nellie walked in the door and she immediately gave me a hug. As we were sitting with Tina, we talked about the story of how I came to adopt Tina and the happy memories I had of my life with her. Dr. Nellie let me take my time about everything and talked me through each step. I was so happy to have Tina pass in her own home surrounded by love. Dr. Nellie followed up with me several times via e-mail to check on how I was doing. She is obviously a very kindhearted and empathetic person - very professional as well. I would recommend Lap of Love to anyone who is going through this toughest of times with a pet. My profound thanks to them for being there when I needed them!"Nancy HileColumbusJanuary 29, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"We are extremely grateful for the services Dr. Nellie provided during a very difficult time. Pearl was in obvious distress, and we didn’t want her to suffer any longer. Dr. Nellie arrived the same evening that I made the phone call. She was empathetic, patient, and understanding. She explained everything she was doing, and helped us feel at peace with our decision."Yasmin MartiniHilliardJanuary 27, 2019Pearl's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Our beloved boxer Sadie was nearing the end of her life, and we decided having her in the comfort of her home with her favorite toys and blankets would be the best way to say good-bye. Making the call to schedule such a procedure is never easy. This was the first time we used Lap of Love. Dr. Nellie arrived at the home and was beyond compassionate, willing to listen and took her time with us and Sadie. She took time to ensure Sadie was also comfortable with her. The day after we said good-bye to Sadie, we received a very nice email from Dr. Nellie offering her continued support and listening ear. The last few weeks have been tough for everyone, as the feeling of someone missing is difficult.

As another wonderful gesture of kindness, Dr. Nellie sent us a card mentioning that she knows how hard this time of the year can be without our pet. I'd heard having this difficult process handled in your home was an option. I never thought it would be so wonderful, understanding and caring, while dealing with something that is hard to face. Thank you Lap of Love, but most of all Dr. Nellie. Your professionalism, caring nature and understanding is unmeasurable."
Lorie Hollandsworth-SarrafColumbus,December 29, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was awesome she was so kind and loving and tested my Bentli as if she knew him forever. She really helped us and Bentli during this most difficult time. She truly was the Angel sent to help take Bentli home."Pam GuyerLondonDecember 7, 2018Bentli's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Nellie. We had used Lap of Love before and knew the great service we could expect. Dr. Nellie took her time and there was no rush for us. She shared her expertise and good care and helped make such a sad experience be one of love and care for our Thurston."Jenny CamperColumbusNovember 28, 2018Thurston's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was so kind and considerate and treated Shelby with patient care. We were lucky to have her by Shelby's side to transition her with so much love and respect."Carlos RiveraGahannaNovember 26, 2018Shelby's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Our cat Cheetah, 19 years old (the perfect cat) had a stomach tumor and his quality of life was rapidly declining.
Dr. Wilbers was quite compassionate and respectful in Cheetah's last minutes.
The process went exactly as planned - no anxiety or pain, just a peaceful passing.
I could not be more pleased with the services we received today."
Cheetah TugendDublinOctober 29, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"This is my first time ever having to make a tough call. And when I say a tough call, I mean, having an elderly dog get randomly sick thinking it’s a chest cold, only to find out he had an internal mass taking up so much space from his esophagus to his stomach. Causing issues from swallowing, eating, speaking, to breathing. Completely out of nowhere, unexpected, and hitting me like a semi truck.
Given the prognosis, Myles Davis was given anywhere from a few weeks if not months.
And sadly, Myles Davis... he didn’t last a full week.
Things were looking up, until they weren’t.
I had absolutely NO idea what I was going to do, I couldn’t get him to walk on his own from the couch to get water or from the house to outside to go potty, let alone get him in a car to take him to some place he doesn’t know, that is scary, that he would feel anxious or scared about.
And then, a friend told me about Dr. Nellie; and how she would come to Myles, to his home, to where he is comfortable.
There was an appointment made, and then deciding after it was made, that maybe Myles & I would want more time together, so Dr. Nellie gave us that time, pushing things later than probably allowed or necessary to some. But, Dr. Nellie doesn’t do this for a job, she does it for allowing the love between an owner and their animal to have the time they need, and to be comfortable to make the decision that it’s time, the right time, their time.
Dr. Nellie came to me, to Myles Davis, to our home, and showed up, not as a Vet to do their job and leave, but as a human, with emotion, and understanding.
Dr. Nellie came in and was accepting of the fact that when she arrived that Myles Davis was outside, playing ball with his siblings and his favorite humans, and did not rush us, or Myles. And allowed Myles Davis to make the call of when he was tired, and ready to come back inside and start the process.
At that time, Dr. Nellie didn’t rush us to start, she took the time to meet Myles Davis, play with him, pet him, and get to know him as much as she could in that short amount of time. And when I was ready, she continued to give Myles Davis affection and attention while explaining the process to me, allowing me to take in the information she was presenting me with, while distracting Myles Davis from my emotional reaction. (Which, to me is amazing, and very important because Myles was always aware and very in tuned with my emotions). Once I was ready, Dr. Nellie allowed me to find a spot that not only I would be comfortable, but where Myles Davis was comfortable. Once that position was found, she did not initiate or ask if I was ready, she waited until I told her that WE were ready for the first step.
After the first step, and Myles Davis was asleep, she allowed me the time to laugh at the fact that Myles was snoring, and allowed not only me, but my close friends and family to tell stories about his snores and grunts that he makes while asleep. And again, with out pushing, pressing, acting, or initiating the second step, she waited, and allowed ME to tell her when I was ready to let go, and gosh, it wasn’t long enough, but it was slowest forever I could ask for.
Once I told Dr. Nellie I was ready she explained and talked me through each step as she was going through it, and Dr. Nellie did not start administering the final medicine until I gave her the final OK.
I admit, that while it was happening, I freaked out, I wanted to change my mind, I wanted to stop it. My family was there to calm me down, but I also had Dr. Nellie's compassion and comforting words to help me through all of it,
It was the right call, and she was the right person for it, and I will never be able to thank her enough for what she did for me, and Myles Davis, ever."
Kristiana SaundersColumbusOctober 24, 2018Myles Davis's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"We want to thank you for helping making a tragic event peaceful and beautiful. You have great energy, compassion, and intuition for this job. Thank you so much for helping our Mabel have such a loving passing. You’re in the right field!
All our love,
Cris and Mike Shaheen"
Cris ShaheenReynoldsburgOctober 21, 2018
123Next >Last >>Testimonials: 62