Pet Memorials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
Mack
7/15/2006 - 6/24/2020Mackers. My sweet boy. You were an amazing friend, the best listener, my biggest fan, and the absolute love of my life. We spent nearly every day together and now that you've finally left, I don't quite know what to do with myself. However, I know you're in a better place there at the Bridge, able to run and breathe! And I know you're happy. Even though my heart is broken into 1000 pieces and I miss you every second of the day, I know I'll see you again on the other side. Love always.Shelley EstesWinchester, KentuckyJune 26, 2020
Maggie
12/1/2007 - 6/24/2020"Dr. Elizabeth Gill is a compassionate and caring individual . She gave us the time we needed to say goodbye and told us everything that would happen. Lap of Love cares that we are grieving the loss of our pet and makes the process as gentle as possible. Dr. Gill was very gentle with Maggie and ensured that she had no suffering during her passage."Jesse MillerOrlando, FloridaJune 26, 2020
Portia
4/1/2005 - 6/17/2020Portia was a scrappy black kitty with a bum knee, originally hailing from the mean streets of Baltimore. She was our Halloween cat, adopted two weeks prior to the holiday in 2005. Wild and crazy as a young cat, she worried her mom almost to death by trying to dart out the door at every opportunity, and once led us on a three-week chase (when we met a LOT of other black cats and our wonderful cat-sitter-to-be, who orchestrated her re-capture). She and my son (a.k.a. her brother) grew up together; she was always his best friend, and got him through some hard, hard times (especially middle school, ugh, and a number of deaths--of human relatives--in the family). Her health problems started piling up--thyroid issues starting age 9, IBD at 11 1/2, and terrible arthritis--but through it all, she mellowed into a really sweet cat who loved napping on top of her dad, grooming her brother's hair, and watching PBS with Mom. It was so hard to say goodbye, but it had gotten to the point where we couldn't keep her comfortable anymore. Thank you to Dr. Jessica and Lap of Love for helping us let her go the way she deserved.Jennifer RobertsReston, VirginiaJune 26, 2020
Imogen
12/16/2007 - 6/25/2020Imogen was my peace and happiness when I was otherwise anxious and depressed. She was my safety, my stability, my solace. Imogen would wake me up in the morning by gently walking on my sleepy body, meowing for me to be present with her for the day and to give her breakfast. She always would eagerly meow in excitement while I prepared her food and would happily eat away once I put her bowl in front of her. When I sat at my desk with coffee, she always perched right by my side on the leg of the couch, sometimes looking up at me with those beautiful, wondrous eyes. When I would come home, Imogen would run to the door to greet me. These are some of the things I will miss most about my best friend. I have never grieved like this before and there are times when it feels completely insurmountable. I just want her back with me, safe and happy. You were the most beautiful part of my life, Imogen. I love you forever.Audrey CaseDayton, OhioJune 26, 2020
Charlie
7/12/2009 - 6/15/2020My dearest Charlie, You have given me so much love and happiness filled with fond memories that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Anyone who meets you instantly falls in love with your sweet, kind and gentle nature. You have always been there for me during my darkest hour. Words cannot express how much I've missed your loving and expressive eyes, warm cuddles, adventurous hikes, long walks, fun car rides, play sessions, and nightly routine (brushing your hair and brushing your teeth). I knew that there would come a time when I have to say goodbye...but I was not expecting to lose you 5 years early. The cancer came as a shock. Even though it hurts to see you go, it brings me peace to know that you're no longer suffering. You've left a huge paw print in my heart - a paw print that will remind me what it feels like to love unconditionally. The amount of love and joy you have brought to my life is worth all of the pain I’m feeling now. Thank you for the wonderful 10 years. Thank you for giving me two amazing weeks post diagnosis. Most of all, thank you for being you. My baby boy Charlie, I love you so much! I will see you again someday. *Hugs and Kisses*Erica ReidBroomfield, ColoradoJune 26, 2020
Moon
6/19/2020My Moon: Two months before Phoebe was diagnosed in 2005, she was walking around the lake near her house in Connecticut and saw a woman walking Moon. Phoebe commented on how beautiful Moon was, and the woman told her they were trying to find a home for Moon. I think within one week, Phoebe picked her up. Moon was six months old and the most mellow and gentle baby. She was such a great companion for my sister. One day when Phoebe was on her journey, Moon licked her face, and Phoebe said, 'Moon, don't lick all the stars out of the sky.' Moon would stay with us at Hartford hospital overnight, and other people would knock on the door looking for Moon kisses. My dad would walk her blocks away from the hospital, and the staff would know who Moon was. Moon was the most beautiful gift Phoebe gave me. The picture on the rock was taken by my dad right after Phoebe gave her to me in August 2007. Moon did not flinch and started following me everywhere as if she took over the role of looking after the younger sister. She was an absolute gem; the most consistent and incredible companion right until the end. In a way, I wanted her to stop following me as it was so hard knowing the time the vet was coming yesterday, and that Moon would no longer be there when I turned around. Moon had an episode in February, and we thought she was dying, but she bounced back. Then March came, and COVID hit. I was able to work from home, and I have been with her every day; a silver lining from COVID as backward as that sounds. I am devastated by losing her and struggling. She has been with me through so many significant losses. She was 15 and 8 months; what a life for a pup. She did all she could for me until we had to make the call as her quality of life was not what she deserved; she just could not anymore. Making that call was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. So much loss, so much pain but not to have felt all the love is unthinkable. An ongoing battle with grief. Love always wins. I have to be mindful of that. Always. Rest in peace, my beautiful Moon 💕 ~10/2005-6/19/2020~Abby JonesChurchville, New YorkJune 25, 2020
Addison Monet Sourgose
4/16/2017 - 6/24/2020Addison Monet Sourgose was a loving, carefree, and happy German Shepard, she was kind, and friendly to every person, and furry friend she met. Addy was one to share her toys, play chase with any pup that obliged, and was not one to not share her food/water bowl, she was considerate.Shane Charles SourgoseFontana, CaliforniaJune 25, 2020
Keith
2/7/2005 - 5/20/2020RAINBOW BRIDGE

There is a bridge connecting Heaven and Earth. It is called Rainbow Bridge because of its many splendid colors.
Just this side of Rainbow Bridge there is a land of meadows, hills, and valleys with lush, green grass.
When beloved pets die, they go to this place. There is always food and water and warm spring weather.
The old and frail animals are young again. Those who are maimed are made whole again. They play all day with each other.
There is only one thing missing. They are not with their special person who loved them on earth. So each day they run and play.
Until the day comes when one suddenly stops playing and looks up!

The nose twitches. The ears are up! The eyes are staring. And this one suddenly runs from the group. You have been seen!
And when you and your special friend meet, you take him in your arms and embrace. Your face is kissed again and again and again, and you look once more more into the eyes of your trusting pet. Then you cross the Rainbow Bridge together...

Never again to be separated.
Astrid SandersGROVETOWN, GeorgiaJune 25, 2020
Starsky
10/4/2004 - 6/18/2020Our Sweet Little Starsky, our hearts are so empty without you. Your brother Hutch continues to look and cry for you but I know we will all be together someday. You were such a special gift from Heaven and sad to say our time on this earth was cut too short. God wanted his Little Angel back. I know you are no longer suffering and Thank You so much to Dr. Blaine for making your transition back to Heaven a peaceful "see you on the other side, my love"!!!! Forever in our Hearts!!! Thank you for the most Beautiful Rainbow we have seen, 24 hours after you passed you sent us this to let us know you are waiting at the Rainbow Bridge. All our Love, my Angel.Karen FreedmanJupiter, FloridaJune 25, 2020
Maggi
2/6/2007 - 6/21/2020Sweet Maggi...Love you so much ,I'll miss you For Eva........We've been everywhere together....so proud of you ,and just had so much fun with you and Roda, never wanted it to end, you two back together....go tear it up my Beauty's .....Hope you had the Time of your Life.....I most definatley did....never for get you "Cuk" Meet you at the Bridge! 🌈🐾🐾Kathleen LothEast Meadow, New YorkJune 25, 2020