Testimonials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jennifer Walters, DVM"Dr. Walters came to help us decide if it was time to have our sweetest angel Jack put to sleep last week. I am still too sad to go into much detail, but Dr. Walters could not have been kinder and his passing was so peaceful. Jack was a beautiful blonde German Shepherd mix and he had lived a good long life. He was 13 years old and had been my baby and best friend for 12 of those years. I don't think I would have ever been ready to say goodbye, but Dr. Walters helped to ease the pain of making that terrible decision. He had nasal carcinoma that had rapidly progressed over the course of six months despite chemotherapy, and she helped us to feel like saying goodbye before it progressed even further was the right choice to make for him and for us. I hope that one day I will feel that more fully, as right now all I feel is sadness, loss, and grief, but I know in my heart that she was right and I will be forever grateful to her for helping us. Dr. Walters was a true blessing for us and my most heartfelt thanks go out to her and the whole Lap of Love team."Annie PhaneufCharlotte, North CarolinaMarch 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Maggie Mottram, DVM"Dr. Mottram was courteous and gentle, giving us the time and space we needed during this difficult time. Her love and devotion to helping families is commendable. We did not want to say goodbye, but since we had to, we wanted to make it peaceful. Being comfortable at home, surrounded by his family, was the best send off we could give our dear Max. Dr. Mottram facilitated his passing with kindness."Andrea FortinLehigh Acres, FloridaMarch 10, 2019Max's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Anne Mitchell, VMD"Dr. Anne is an amazing woman who does wonderful work. She was extremely compassionate yet professional during such a difficult process for us. Sadie was truly part of our family and very much loved by us all. When Dr. Anne arrived she spent a little time getting to know Sadie and our family and truly made us felt like she cared. When it came time, Dr. Anne walked us through the process so that we would know exactly what to expect. She worked with a loving touch and was very reassuring that we were doing the best thing we could for Sadie. We never felt rushed and there were multiple times when Dr. Anne offered to step out to give us some private moments alone. Through her, Sadie was able to leave this world in the most peaceful way possible, in the comfort of her own home, surrounded by those who loved her."Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaMarch 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Rene Butler, DVM"We, as humans, often try to project our own thoughts and experiences of death onto our pets. At the same time, we think that our pets are, well, animals...in a tough as nails kind of way. And they are tough. Very tough.

Humans are able to describe to physicians what hurts and where it hurts. Animals cannot verbalize that. Humans are given targeted pain medication. Animals often endure because they display no outward signs of pain.

Even when the signs of distress are so obvious to others, we as pet owners tend to want our pets to fight on. We want them to fight on because we cannot bear to lose their adorable presence. And in true majesty they do. With all of their non-judgmental, undying loyalty.

When it becomes a question as to whether a pet has reached the end it is best to reach out to a third party. I did. I'm glad I did."
Paul PalfeyFairfield, CaliforniaMarch 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Katie Stender, DVM"Godric was near and dear to our heart and not easy to forget especially when you are a 100 lb Rottie! He was diagnosed with terminal bone cancer about 4 months ago and we really struggled with what the “right thing to do” was. We finally made the decision to help him this weekend. Lap of Love was awesome with their compassion and efficiency with making a tough decision as painless as possible. You have to know it is never a good situation when someone calls them. They listened to our story and made us feel like we were the only ones that mattered. Dr. Katie Stender met us for the first time for Godric’s final sendoff. She was patient, kind and caring. Most of all she validated our insecurities about the decisions we made and that we did the “right” things when considering Godric’s care. The end was quick and painless and Godric was always his good boy self through it all. Oh how he will be missed! God bless Lap of Love and Dr. Katie!"Mike McCardleJacksonville, FloridaMarch 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Maggie Mottram, DVM"The day Barkley got very sick the next morning we were waiting on a mobile vet to call us and they never did. So I Googled to find a vet that could would come to our home and let Barkley rest in peace. When I called the person who answered the phone was so polite (and a vet) and helpful, it was so awesome. They knew how you felt and they knew what you were going through and my wife and I felt so relieved. That was a 7am and at 9am they had Dr. Maggie at our house helping us with Barkley. It was so nice and she must have been an angel from pet heaven!! She was so compassionate and so good with Barkley. It felt like she had been our vet for the life of Barkley. They even clipped hair for us to keep and took a paw print for us...WOW what great service and they are the best!! God Speed to Lap of Love!"Scott HillsFort Myers, FloridaMarch 10, 2019Barkley's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jordan Taheri, DVM"Dr. Jordan was exactly what we needed him to be, caring and professional. We thank him very much for what he was able to do and how he was able to take us through the process. Thank you!"Matt LagrotteParkland, FloridaMarch 10, 2019Halle's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sarah Tangeman, DVM"Lap of Love was amazing in helping us with Demon and his last few days with us. Dr. Tangeman was so comforting, so kind hearted and we thank god for sending her to us. You could literally feel how sincere she was when she expressed her sympathy. We would highly recommend her and Lap of Love to any dog lover."Jackelyne MorenoDallas, TexasMarch 10, 2019Demon's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Heather Manfredi, DVM"There is no better testimonial I can give that expresses my deepest gratitude than the letter I sent to Dr. Heather Manfredi. It has now been 1 month to the day since I lost my dearest most cherished companion. Even now Dr. Manfredi has gone out of her way continuing to be concerned for my emotional well being. Her caring goes far beyond anything I could ever have asked for. Please read my letter to Dr. Manfredi carefully and take my statements to heart. She is one special person and I advise anyone in need to turn to her without hesitation:

Dr. Heather,
I realize that it must be getting a bit old for you to hear but I need to say one more time how wonderful and compassionate you are. I couldn't have gotten through this without you. I pride myself in being a strong person who is always there for someone in need and it is a special moment when I meet someone who exemplifies these same values. You truly have a special gift and I personally wish to take this moment to thank you on behalf of all the families and animals who are fortunate enough to benefit from your expertise. You will forever be a special part of me. If there is anything I can ever do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. I will be there for you as you were there for Hera and me. Again, I thank you and only wish you the best. Always stay as beautiful as you are.
Respectfully,

Paul Lawrence Finkelstein."
Paul FinkelsteinISLIP TERRACE, NYMarch 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kendra Healy, DVM"We want to say to all who read this how grateful we are for Dr. Kendra Healy and her loving, comforting presence in our lives at this very sad time. Although our dear lab, Bethany, passed away the night before we met Dr. Healy, she entered our home radiating love and sympathy for all of us, including our dear girl. She spoke to her as though she was still alive in a soothing, gentle manner. We bundled her up in a blanket together and placed her on a stretcher with all the dignity she deserved. A more loved dog there is not. We recommend Lap of Love to everyone and especially, Dr. Kendra Healy! She is a jewel among people and a kinder soul you will never find!"Jean MorganLexington, KentuckyMarch 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Toby Goldman, DVM"An amazing loving human being. So caring, so loving an absolutely wonderful person. After it was all done and we carried my beloved Bailey to his car to make his last journey to the pet cemetery he gave me the best hug I’ve had in years, this is coming from a big old guy who just lost his best friend. This man is wonderful. I can’t imagine doing what he does day in and day out. As he closed his hatchback I noticed a symbol on the car I didn’t recognize, it was wings. I later found out what car has that symbol but it doesn’t matter. His car had wings, in my opinion, Angel wings. He is an Angel in my opinion."Rick SkedLas Vegas, NevadaMarch 9, 2019Bailey's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Karen Gadberry, DVM"Dr. Karen Gadberry did an amazing job easing our cat's suffering. She was gentle and compassionate with our pet, and she was a wonderful listener. We sincerely appreciate the care she took with our cat and with us."Warrenville, IllinoisMarch 9, 2019Bella's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Allie Prokop, DVM"Dr. Allie was absolutely wonderful. She took the time to look at Kiri's labs and to assure me I was doing the right thing, that it was time (she had renal failure and hadn't eaten in 3 days).
She spent a lot of time with me, helping me as I grieved before Kiri was euthanized and afterwards. I can't imagine doing her job. Her attitude was a comfort. She was incredibly compassionate.
I know I'll have pets that will need her help at some point and I hope she will still be available to help me through it.
I can't thank you enough Dr. Allie"
Cindy MullenKingston, TennesseeMarch 9, 2019Kiri's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Allison Bergin, DVM"Dr. Allison was amazing. She was so great with Pella and our other 2 dogs. I couldn't ask for a better experience."Angie JohnsonWaukesha, WisconsinMarch 9, 2019Pella's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sally Lynch, DVM"Thanks to Lap of Love and Dr. Sally. She made the passing of our beloved Rottweiler Remy, about as easy as such a thing can be.
She is compassionate as eases you and your pet into it. Cant thank Dr. Sally and Lap of Love enough. I called in the morning and she was at my house before 11:00. Also made a nice paw imprint. I would highly recommend their services."
Christine HoerrPEMBROKE, MassachusettsMarch 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Hannah Curtis, DVM"We've never used a home euthanasia doctor in the past, and we are all SO very thankful we knew about Lap of Love for a time such as this. Dr. Hannah was incredible from the second she entered our home. There was a sweet moment between her and our boy as they met and Sam was very welcoming and curious about her. He liked her immediately. Our family of 4 sat on the floor by the fire with our boy as Dr. Hannah examined Samson and spoke to us about our decision. She explained to us the process and gave us time to digest the info. As difficult as it all was, we knew it was the right decision. Every detail of the process was as peaceful and easy as it could be. Dr. Hannah was so well prepared and professional however, she felt like a friend here to help, not a Veterinarian here to work...and for that simple gift we will always be grateful.

Thank you Dr. Hannah and Lap of Love for the kindness and gentleness you showed to Samson as well as our family. It just couldn't have been any more peaceful.


The Pennino Family
Russ, Julie, Jake and Sara"
Julie PenninoYorba Linda, CaliforniaMarch 9, 2019Samson's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Daniel Genatiempo, DVM"We are thankful for Dr. Dan, who comes to our home, doesn't judge us for caring more about pets, than home furnishings.... He allows our fur babies to pass in there own home, and gives us time to be sad before and after... He has now helped us with Sherman, Charlie Ray, Taz, and Gunny yesterday, and one little kitten with wet fip in our cat rescue ...."Jenny JonesIndianapolis, IndianaMarch 9, 2019Gunny's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nil Wilkins, DVM"Dr. Nil gave Ali her wings in 2016 and yesterday she gave her brother Gator his. Thank you for your kind and compassionate gift."Elizabeth EmmingerRiverview, FloridaMarch 9, 2019Ali And Gator's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Allie Prokop, DVM"Lap of Love has now assisted with forever comforting a number of my fur babies as they have aged, become seniors and/or taken ill. Dr. Allie has got to be one of the most compassionate people I've ever met. She has not only been comforting to me but treated my babies like they were hers."Cindy RitterKnoxville, TennesseeMarch 8, 2019Ophelia's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers, DVM"I couldn't face letting my sweet boy go. Dr. Nellie got me through such a painful time. Lap of Love helped me make such an impossible task a bit better."Robyn CorlDelaware, OhioMarch 8, 2019Miguel's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Carrie Roberts, DVM"I want to let everyone know how wonderful Dr. Carrie Roberts was to me during a very difficult time and decision to let my Sadie become an angel. Dr. Carrie treated Sadie with such love, kindness and dignity. She was very supportive of me and helped me go through this process with Sadie. She never once let me wonder what the next steps would be during this process. Dr. Carrie is a very warm and loving person.

I am still working through my grief but I’m in a better place because of Dr Carrie Roberts. Plus the Lap of Love staff that talked to me on the phone that morning before Dr. Carrie arrived were so caring and understanding.

Bless Dr. Carrie along with everyone else associated with Lap of Love."
Kathryn SchulteFenton, MissouriMarch 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Leslie Peltier, DVM"Dr. Leslie was the most wonderful person our family could have asked for. She was there for us all and so very much professional. Her services were beyond our expectations. I highly recommend her and Lap of Love when you are in need and have to make that difficult situation. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts."Molly MJohnstown, OhioMarch 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sunday Cozzi, DVM"We feel that the best way to post our testimonial for Dr. Sunny (Dr. Sunday Cozzi, DVM) would be to share with you the email that we sent to Dr. Sunny earlier today, which relates our feelings regarding Dr. Sunny's kind assistance with the passing yesterday of our two wonderful doggies, Audrey and Charlie:

Good morning, Dr. Sunny,

I was just sitting down at my desk to write our note to you about your assistance with our sweet Audrey and Charlie when I received your email. We so very much appreciate your follow-up message, and your kind assistance yesterday with Audrey and Charley.
Sherry and I spent yesterday afternoon, last evening and since the very early hours of this morning reflecting not only on our release of Audrey and Charlie yesterday with your assistance and guidance, but also about our days, months and years spent together. We have so many wonderful memories of our dear ones, Ike, Audrey and Charlie, that are no longer with us, but also the memories of Abigail and Woody together with Ike, Audrey and Charlie. We are so thankful for the time that we had with all of our doggies!
We cannot adequately say enough about your compassion, counsel and guidance that you provided to us during this overwhelming and difficult time. We will forever be in your debt for the assistance and insight that you shared with us. Although we are, and will be, grieving for our loss, we know that with your consult we made the right decision to let Audrey and Charlie go on to reunite with Ike.
Again, thank you for everything that you did for us and our babies. You are a treasured gift that we will always cherish.
We wish for you a continued life of faith, hope, joy, love, peace and prosperity as you continue with your life's work!

All the best to you and your family,"
KEN AND SHERRY HODGEAIKEN, S. CarolinaMarch 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristine Campanelli, DVM"Dr. Kristine was amazing! We cannot thank her enough for how she helped Roscoe and our family through this difficult ordeal. We will forever miss our pup, but Dr. Kristine helped make his transition to a pain-free resting place more peaceful. From her entering our home, greeting and getting to know Roscoe, assisting with the paw print memory, and her care and concern for his well being even after he passed from getting him set up on the stretcher to his being loaded into the vehicle for his final journey. We feel that getting to keep Roscoe in his home, surrounded by his loved ones, was the best decision for him and our family. We were able to make Roscoe as comfortable as possible in his final moments. Thank you again Dr. Kristine!"Brian FosterCORAM, NYMarch 7, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Leslie Peltier, DVM"I cannot say enough glowing things about Dr. Leslie and the entire Lap Of Love team. From the moment she entered our home she put us at ease. It was evident what an honor Dr. Leslie felt it was to be with Mavis at the most important moment of her life; the end of it. Her attitude of reverence and celebration was so comforting to us. It made this "horrible" thing a little more bearable. At no time was Mavis afraid or in pain. Dr. Leslie never rushed us, and was with us for 2 hours examining Mavis, talking to us, reassuring us, and grieving with us after it was over. She treated Mavis with all the love she would if Mavis were her own. She even gave us guidance on how to help our surviving dog through the grieving process. I am left now with only the pain of Mavis's loss. Dr. Leslie has allowed us to be free of the pain of guilt, indecision, and anxiety. And that is the best gift I can ask for. We love you, Dr. Leslie. You are an angel."Stefanie CammGalloway, OhioMarch 7, 2019Mavis's Pet Memorial