Testimonials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Caroline Kiert"The last few days of our beloved Baxter's life was emotionally draining for us as it was the most difficult decision we've ever had to make. We wanted Baxter to live forever, but only if he could pee and poop with dignity on his own terms. During his last days with us, he wasn't able to walk more than a few steps without falling, thus making it impossible for him to pee and poop outside. His sudden onset of cluster seizures never ceased after he was given anti-seizure meds. Once we came to terms with knowing he wasn't going to get any better, I called Lap of Love to schedule an in-home euthanasia appointment. From that first call with Mike who scheduled our appointment to my last email from Dr. Caroline, we were glad we chose them. They were sympathetic and very professional. Dr. Caroline made us feel at ease and didn't rush through the process. She explained what she was doing the whole time. If only her bedside manners were the standard for all vets and medical professionals, we would all be in a better place! We did NOT want Baxter to be put to sleep in a sterile vet hospital and chose to bring him home where he was surrounded by those who loved him. Sending him over to the Rainbow Bridge was made easier with Dr. Caroline's help and professionalism. Thank you so much, Dr. Caroline. You are an angel!"Crystal ChingLoomisJuly 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kayla Stomack"Dr. Kayla is beyond outstanding. She gently guided me through the heart-wrenching process of saying goodbye to my best friend and constant companion of the past 12+ years. I cannot recommend her enough; she is the consummate caring and compassionate veterinary professional. Thank you, Dr. Kayla!"Michele NelsonBloomfield HillsJuly 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristina Kalivoda"The most difficult day in our life was made easier because of the compassionate assistance and presence of Dr. Kristina at Spencer’s passing. She was tremendously kind and gentle, explained everything, allowed us to ask questions and was there to comfort us when we mourned. It gave us such comfort to have Spencer be in his home when he left us. Dr. Kristina was gentle, loving and gave us confidence that we had made the right decision. We cannot be more thankful to her and Lap of Love."Dan and Jim IngramChicagoJuly 9, 2019Spencer Kensington's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sierra Hedrick"It has taken us more than a week to write this review, but both my husband and I thought this was an important review to submit. Our dear Rocky, a lab mix rescue, who spent 12 1/2 years with us, suffered what we believe was a stroke. His illness hit him in 24 hours. Obviously this was devastating to both of us as well as our adult kids. We have been through this before, but this time, we learned about Lap of Love. We knew we wanted to have the last breath or last view our Rocky had to be us and surrounded by the home in which he was most comfortable. They say that pets ‘know’ when the time is near and they go to what they believe is their safe space. For Rocky, it was the office on the first floor of our home, where he spent everyday with my husband. Dr. Sierra met us there. While we had not met Dr. Sierra before this moment, we want to say that she was immediately so kind and understanding. She knelt on the floor with Rocky, talked to him and us about the next steps. This was so difficult for us, but Dr. Sierra followed our lead and took her time and made us feel we were doing the right thing and at our own pace. We didn’t want Rocky to suffer anymore than he already had and the process was far better than the sterile environment of any animal hospital or veterinarian office. Those places are often scary for our pets and at what we know was a scary and confusing time for Rocky, we knew this was a better option. We were able to pet him, talk to him and hug and kiss him up until the moment he took his last breath. As hard and painful as this was, we were all much happier being at home. Dr. Sierra also took a paw print for us that we will keep forever, and we also took a bit of his hair to keep. In the days that passed, Dr. Sierra has emailed us her sympathies and encouragements. It has been heartwarming. Should we ever be faced with this decision again, we will solicit Lap of Love and their services. We also encourage anyone who is considering this, to pay a few extra dollars for what is a far better option for your dying best friends. Thank you, Dr. Sierra and Lap of Love for all you do for other best friends and their owners.
Sincerely,
Cyndy and Lee Patton on behalf of Rocky"
Cyndy & Lee PattonOakmontJuly 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sally Lynch"I can't express enough how grateful I am to Dr. Sally for helping my Spooky pass . From the very beginning , Annie made me feel calm and confident that I was doing the charitable thing for my little girl. Called me back two times to check on Spooky's status. So helpful and considerate of the painful decision I had to make.
Thank you, Dr. Sally, for your loving touch and compassion . You made a very difficult time bearable. You truly are an Angel !

Thank you so much !"
Mary LimaFall RiverJuly 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Rachel Klickman"Dr. Rachel provided the best experience we have had with losing with our girls. Although it is never easy to lose someone, it is so helpful to limit the trauma and be surrounded by someone who cares. She provided us with helpful information, was kind and patient. We love the paw impression and the opportunity to honor our baby. We have already shared our experience with friends, family and strangers and will continue to do so. Thank you for making it as easy as possible for Tiger Lily."Kathleen HannonArnoldJuly 8, 2019Tiger Lily's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Annie Dion-Byrd"Jamey is a black Lab, aged 15 years, whom I've had since he was 6 weeks old. He was first acquired by my son Matt who brought him into the home as a tiny ball of fur with a black nose. Over the years he transformed from an energetic puppy to a frisky young dog and finally into a graceful old man. He also deeply burrowed his way into the hearts of Matt, me and many others. His health started declining a few years ago. He had surgery for laryngeal paralysis and then was diagnosed with arthritis. Walking, breathing, eating were all hard on him. Finally, his condition got to the point that he was miserable and I was faced with the decision of freeing him from the misery or keeping him around for me. After agonizing over the decision, I call Lap of Love Veterinary Hospice. Dr. Annie arrived and could see that I was already a mess. Matt and Barbara were with me to help Jamey and me through this. She was very gentle and thorough in explaining the process of euthanasia to us. She was also very gentle when working with Jamey. As the initial medicine took effect, we watched as Jamey got sleepy. Matt, very gently, laid his head down on the carpet. After the second medication was administered, we watched as the light went out in Jamey's eyes and knew that he had crossed the Rainbow Bridge. Jamey was a wonderful pet and companion. He could read my emotions and feelings. Dr. Annie handled this terrible ordeal like a true professional and helped us all get through the process. He will be cremated and his ashes returned to his home where he lived in love his entire 15 year life. He will be so desperately missed. Picture of Matt and Jamey."JOSEPH THOMASCasselberryJuly 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Elyse Persico"We were so gratified that we decided to use this service and have Dr. Elyse come to our home to give Ginger her peaceful rest. We knew she had bone cancer and as brave as she'd been for over 6 months, we couldn't ask any more of her.
Dr. Elyse was gentle and loving and we were at home so Ginger was calm and resting.
Thanks to our regular vets Drs. Hubbard and Carow for their palliative care and the extra time we were able to spend with Ginger. And for passing along the LapofLove business card."
Susan BurtonPORTSMOUTHJuly 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was so nice, soft-spoken, and gentle. She was respectful of our time and privacy. She wanted to know all about Jupiter and Austin and looked through a memory book we made. We're thankful for Dr. Nellie and Lap of Love. She let us put Jupiter in a basket with a soft blanket and we carried him out to her car."Austin, Sandra, and Mike BoydColumbusJuly 8, 2019Jupiter's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Julie Zalenka"Little did we realize that the last Saturday in June would be the last time we would have the treasure of our beloved Titus to hold and care for. We were faced with the only way we could express our love for him in his time of severe distress. Just a short time ago he was all play and gleeful. Unfortunately he was diagnosed with Degenerative Myelopathy and despite our attempts to circumvent the inevitable, we called Lap of Love. They had been highly recommended by a friend, who had endured the same need to say good bye to their pet. Calling them was the only bright moment in such a dark time for us. From the outset, they were absolutely the kindest and most respectful group we could have hoped for. Their set up staff, contact staff, and Veterinarian were all just wonderful. It certainly went a long way in helping us cope with the situation. Our interaction with Dr. Julie became very personal and I will not recant it here. She was amazing, thoughtful, professional and as I said had the persona to immediately become part of our home and the process we had to engage in. We will be forever thankful to her and I would never think of having this enormous challenge of saying good bye to our Titus end with such a calm, serene, respectful, and touching memory that we now have. Thank you Dr. Julie and your staff ......... forevermore!"Richard Ralyea2016July 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Lauren Peek, DVM"She was very sympathetic, patient & understanding. I couldn't have asked for better for our baby."Grant & Bradie McLeanCasselberryJuly 8, 2019Kiwi's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jessica Bollinger"Dr. Jessica,
We are forever grateful for your kindness and sympathy during this difficult time. We could not have done this painful process without you and Lap of Love by our side. Our house definitely feels more empty than usual, and the pain is still present, but we are so glad that Angel is at peace.
Your services are so meaningful and helpful to families in need of comfort and support.
Thank you again for everything. We appreciate it very much!
Mary and Nick"
Mary & Nick CallahanPlymouthJuly 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Dawnetta Woodruff"I would like to thank Lap of Love and Dr. Dawnetta for everything they did to make our pet Shadows final time with our much easier. She showed our family so much love and compassion and made Shadow feel very comfortable. This was an extremely difficult time and we appreciate how everything was handled in the care of our own home. We were so blessed and fortunate to have eleven wonderful years with Shadow and he was truly a very special part of our family. We will miss him forever and hold special memories close to our hearts. Thank you very much for the love and understanding you showed us. Sincerely, Rick, Roxie, Jennifer, Kristen, Joe, and Rick"Roxane TiekFlorissntJuly 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Lauren Peek, DVM"Dr. Lauren was so sweet she explained the process gave us time to be with Pandora during all the process I’m so grateful that she was the veterinarian sent I got a really good vibe from her I’m so grateful for her she is the best and was so patient and empathetic I’m truly honored and happy I met her."Iris DeJesusKissimmeeJuly 7, 2019Pandora's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jo Millard"Owning so many pets over the years, I have had to make the gut wrenching decision far too many times. I've laid on the floor in an exam room, emergency rooms and had vets come to my home. When our Sammy could no longer fight his renal failure and CHF, I knew I couldn't let him struggle any longer, I called a mobile vet that had come to our home before. He was at a veterinarian conference out of town for the week. So I got online and I saw Dr. Dani's video. It instantly told me this was who I wanted. They scheduled me for the next day. The staff on the phone were so comforting and caring. When Dr. Jo Millard showed up, she carried a small medical bag and a basket with soft blankets. She got on the bed with Sammy and I. I was able to hold him the entire time and she let me be with him for what seemed like forever. I did not want to let him go. But she was so patient. She stayed out of the room and gave us our private time. When I was ready, I was able to place him in the little basket and wrap him in the plush blankets. She even had a little pillow for him. I cannot say enough great things about Lap of Love. Dr. Jo has no idea the comfort she gave me. I will forever be grateful to her."Sheree ColtonAtlantaJuly 7, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kim Bruce"Dr. Kim was very kind and we really appreciate her help during this time"DenverJuly 6, 2019Bobby's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jenn Roedig"To a true angel, heaven sent! Dr Jenn visited me a year ago for Shadow-Alexander. She came again 07-02-2019 for Lacey. She is the most compassionate, loving, genuine person I have had the pleasure of meeting. She showed such compassion and love for Lacey. I have never met an other DVM like her. Losing Lacey was a tremendous lose, having Dr Jenn present made it easier, she was totally present in the process and made sure Lacey did not suffer. Words really cant convey the admiration I have for Dr Jenn!"Dana BishopDaytonJuly 6, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Melanie Santspree"Dr. Melanie was a amazing. She was so caring and empathetic. Lap of Love and Dr. Melanie were wonderful and helped me through this awful time. I am forever grateful."Missy WoodClifton ParkJuly 6, 2019Macie's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Roger Chase"I want to thank Dr. Roger for helping with a very difficult decision I had to face yesterday, in putting my 2 precious girls into eternal rest ...so peacefully. His patience, compassion, total understanding and gentle nature gave me a big chunk of peace in this very difficult decision. He was such a blessing to me, both professionally and gently handling the situation that is so difficult. His voice as well as his manner was so calming for me, and my 2 sweet girls. If anyone has to also face this hard decision, please contact Lap of Love. The staff on the phone were also so calming and they handled my question, grief, and decision with the utmost calming voices and gentle answers to all my questions. Thank you all. If anyone reading this has to face the same decision, I recommend Lap of Love above all others that I had called.
You all will be lovingly remembered by me forever!
Sincerely,
Karen Gibson"
karen gibsonwest valley cityJuly 6, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sierra Hedrick"Having to say goodbye to your best friend is one of the worst parts of the journey of being a dog owner. Knowing that it is time for your pet to move on is very difficult, but being able to complete this in your home was a gift that my family never knew we needed. We decided to say goodbye to our beloved boxer, Moose, after a long battle with cancer. He let us know when it was time for him to go, and being able to have it done where he was most comfortable, surrounded by all the people that loved him was truly amazing. From the initial call to the follow up, Lap of Love was wonderful for the entire experience. I was greeted with such compassion when I made the initial call. Dr. Sierra was so wonderful during this time. We were waiting for one family member to arrive, and she delayed her arrival so we could have that time together. She was so gentle and loving with Moose, it really made the whole process easier. She also made a memorial of his paw print which was very kind as well. We also got a very touching follow up email and sympathy card in the mail. Those extra steps really showed again how wonderful this service is. If anyone ever has to go through this, I would recommend this company over and over again. I will also use them in the future if I am faced with this decision again. Thank you Dr. Sierra and Lap of Love for helping us get our boy to the place where he needed to be."Brooke ScheiderPittsburghJuly 5, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Toby Goldman"Review for Lap of Love: Please do NOT use this service!!! In the next few weeks, I will take time to write about the horrid experience with "Lap of Love" and Dr. Toby. After beginning life abused, my doggie adopted me and she grew to trust and live a very wonderful life...only to leave this life in shear pain and tortment! Immediately upon being injected with the first injection by Dr. Toby, my doggie screamed in pain and went wild. Had I known that was what would happen, I would have not chosen this way for my doggie to leave; I was told that my precious doggie would leave peacefully; Lap of Love assured me, repeatedly, that all would beautiful. This departure was anything but that and more. I am devastated and will need to take time to grieve and then chronicle this event. Please, please rethink using this service!!! Take the time to research a better way for doggies to not be in pain and trauma as they depart.
P.S. It is now 4 month since this horrible experience and I am just now submitting this review. I've been diagnosed with PTSD because of what a extreme event!!!"
Roberta RedingLas VegasJuly 5, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Ashley Payne"I never expected the process of saying goodbye to my Brady to be easy. My boys both hate going to the vet so I decided that we would allow Brady to cross the rainbow bridge peacefully here at home. The process, while extremely heartbreaking, was quite peaceful. We had as much time as we wanted to say goodbye and I believe choosing to do it at our home has allowed our other dog to understand that his brother is no longer physically here.

Dr. Ashley's professionalism, and genuine care and compassion for Brady, his brother Bailey as well as my husband and me helped to ease our pain and convinced me that we made the right decision choosing Lap of Love. Any person who chooses to do this on a daily basis must truly be an angel and I believe that's exactly what Dr. Ashley is."
Laura ViscontiAlpharettaJuly 5, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers"Dr. Nellie was great - patient, loving, and kind. She wanted to know about Jupiter and our son and looked at a memory book we made about Jupiter. She was respectful of our alone time to say good bye."Austin BoydColumbusJuly 5, 2019Jupiter's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Heather Manfredi"Putting Leila to rest was the most difficult experience of my life. I never wanted to fathom what this would be like. When I knew that it was getting toward the end, I looked into having the procedure take place in my home. Though it was truly heart-wrenching and devastating to see her go, Dr. Manfredi (Heather) made the experience as calm and peaceful as possible. Leila was in her bed, in my lap, and completely relaxed. If I ever have to go through this again, this is the only way I would ever recommend doing it. Thank you, Dr. Manfredi and Lap of Love; your support was everything for Leila that day."Joanna LaMarianaSmithtownJuly 5, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Julie Zalenka"This is to thank Dr Julie. She was so kind, made Muffin's transition easier for us. Thank you so much"Pat McGannTonawandaJuly 5, 2019Muffin's Pet Memorial