Testimonials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Rachel Klickman, DVM, CVA"Dr. Rachel Klickman was the vet who assisted us. She is a very soft-spoken, extremely caring and AWESOME person! She explained everything to us as to what she was going to do and what Bullitt's reactions may or may not be. She never rushed us in any way and gave us our time to grieve before and after his passing. We could not have asked for a better vet to assist us in such a difficult time.

If her office was closer to our home, we would definitely be switching vets. If ever needed, please contact her."
Darlene BehnerBaltimore, MarylandMay 10, 2019Bullitt's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kiley Cameron, DVM"As a good friend says, making this decision is so hard, until it is clear that it isn't hard. My sweet, ~16 YO Stella declined rapidly. I felt cared for and comforted from the first hello on the phone. Dr. Kiley was as kind and caring as she could be, and Stella went gently into that good night, in her own home and surrounded by her loving family. Highly recommend this service and these dedicated people. Thank you."Margaret RushRichmond, VirginiaMay 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Shannon Cabell, DVM"Dr. Shannon was such a lovely, warm person. She came from an hour away immediately because Fang was in distress. She never rushed us at all and was just such a respectable woman. I could not have asked for a better way to have assisted my girl over the Rainbow Bridge. Thank you so much Dr. Shannon."Donna ApplegateToms River, New JerseyMay 10, 2019Fang's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Erica Fry, DVM"Dr. Erica made a gut wrenching day into a beautiful passing for my sweet Sadie. I am grateful for our final moments together. She helped me give Sadie a beautiful death, my last gift to her, and this has given me much peace. Dr. Erica was an angel for both of us."Erin HykenFort Worth, TexasMay 10, 2019Sadie's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jade Tenberg, DVM"Dr. Jade was amazing. She was sweet and lovingly helped Jessie to feel comfy and had all the right things to say as we said goodbye to our girl. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for my girl Jessie."Pamela DeanSpringhill, FloridaMay 10, 2019Jessie's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Rene Butler, DVM"Dr. Butler came to our home to help us say goodbye to our dog Lilly. It was a very difficult decision for us to make to finally let her go. Dr. Butler was so compassionate and talked us through the entire process before we moved forward. At no time did we feel rushed or pressed for time. Dr. Butler talked us through each step and did not move forward until my wife and I and our dog Lilly was ready. She knew exactly how to put Lilly at ease and made us feel like we were the number one priority. I cannot express enough how smooth the entire process was. Nothing about her presentation or process felt artificial or insincere. We felt truly cared for. Lilly calmly and gently passed away in our arms. There were no signs of discomfort or pain which was a big concern with Lilly because she was a very nervous and uneasy dog. We even received a card expressing her condolences. My wife and I will not hesitate to contact Dr. Butler and her team again if we were ever to find ourselves in the same position with another animal as we were with Lilly. Thank you so much for your devotion to this difficult process and making an extremely difficult and painful time so much easier for our family."Tanja HenkelTravis AFB, CaliforniaMay 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Ashley Payne, DVM"My husband and I recently lost both of our cherished Westies in a one month time frame. The first one, Stella, succumbed to cancer while her older sister Chloe died of a broken heart (and ultimately very old age). While it was a very tough decision in both cases, having the Dr. Ashley come to our house was a complete God Send. Dr. Ashley was so sympathetic, gentle and made the experience as peaceful as it possibly could have been. She listened to our stories about the dogs and provided us with the comfort we needed. If you are able to use lap of Love, I highly recommend it. They not only came to the house, they arranged for all of details to make this as easy on us as possible. Being with the girls in our house during their final moments is something I will cherish forever.

Dr. Ashley, I truly can't thank you enough. You were a bright spot in a dark time.

With love,

Allison and Eric Jacobs
The proud parents of Chloe and Stella"
Allison JacobsAtlanta, GeorgiaMay 10, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sally Lynch, DVM"She was very kind and understanding."James FoleyHyde Park, MassachusettsMay 10, 2019Mister Butter's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Amanda Inman, DVM"Dear Dr. Amanda,
We met you at dog class years ago when Jonah was just a puppy, little did we know that you would one day be the very special Doctor that would help our sweet boy gain his wings. What can I say.. You have a very precious gift..The gift of compassion. You came into our home during the most gut wrenching time and covered our family with peace as you helped our dear boy leave this world. It’s strange to describe it as beautiful but it truly was just that..peaceful and full of love.... ... I’ll be eternally grateful for what you gave Jonah, what you gave to us all... Thank you from the bottom of my heart..."
Jan McKameyTrenton, FloridaMay 10, 2019Jonah's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristine Campanelli, DVM"Dr. Kristine was caring, compassionate and very comforting - thank you! I would recommend Lap of Love without hesitation and will definitely use their services in the future though of course I hope that’s no time soon."Todd KettlerSaint James, NYMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Keri Morgan, DVM, MPH"Our dog Charlie has had aggression towards vets his whole life. When my wife and I had to make the hard decision to lay Charlie to rest we decided to see what options we had. We didn't want him to go out angry and muzzled in a vets office. We chose Lap of Love and Instead...and he laid in his favorite spot on the couch with the two of us at his side. He did give Dr. Morgan a run for her money when he picked up her vet vibe, but she handled it very well and changed up the plan a bit and everything went smoothly. I'm so glad we chose Lap of Love and would recommend them to anyone."Jason HubbardSt. Louis, MissouriMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Erica Fry, DVM"Our gratitude to Dr. Erica and Lap of Love Veterinary Hospice is beyond measure. We had to make the painful decision to let our sweet Cheyenne go when she could no longer walk or stand. We had fourteen beautiful years with our girl and losing her is heartbreaking for my husband and me, but Dr. Erica was so caring and kind and Cheyenne died peacefully in my arms knowing she was loved. From the moment my early morning phone call was answered by a caring human being to set up the appointment in our home, to the arrival of Dr. Erica, we were treated with kindness, understanding and respect. Dr. Erica gently explained what would happen, and with great care she eased our beautiful girl into her eternal sleep.

There are not enough words to express our gratitude for Dr. Erica and the others who do this difficult, but essential work. It meant so much to us to be able to say goodbye to our beloved dog in our home, where she could be comfortable and secure. You are all angels. Thank you so much.

Joanna and Ron St. Angelo"
Joanna St. AngeloGrapevine, TexasMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Erin Deveau, DVM"I don't usually write reviews, but if it can help anyone facing this difficult decision have some peace of mind about who they are calling, I felt it important to share my experience. Having multiple pets through the years, this wasn't the first time we had to make the decision. Our previous experiences were only with taking our pet to our vet for the procedure, and honestly, that added so much more stress and anxiety to an already difficult event. Unfortunately, we were at this point again with Cosmo, our cat of 17 years. I heard of others having the service performed at home. My vet doesn't offer this, but gave me a few names of vets that do. Lap of Love was the first name; the first and only one I called. From my initial phone call, the receptionist that answered was so caring and patient with me, and understood when I had to hang up before scheduling. My son called them back when he got home and arranged the next day appointment for us and took care of payment over the phone which also made the process a little easier. We were given a window for our appointment and told the Dr. would call before coming. They also sent us a preparation email. Dr. Erin called when she was heading our way and her voice was very calming. She arrived and immediately was putting me and my family at ease with her care and assessment of our sweet kitty. She assisted us to help him move on in the best way possible. To anyone reading reviews who is at this point in their pet's life that we all dread - I don't think you will regret choosing this service. Making this decision was hard enough; it was a blessing to have Dr. Erin's support and guidance, and even better to be in our home to say goodbye, saving Cosmo the stress of one last trip to the vet. My sincere thanks to Dr. Erin for her loving care, and thanks to the caring receptionist who took our call. We will always be grateful."Karen JonesCorrales, New MexicoMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Beth Meadow, DVM"Lap of Love staff are all angels. From the coordinators, to the Veterinarians, what incredible, caring and loving people. I'm so, so grateful for their tender care in helping us with a peaceful passing with our loving dog."Kristina BuoniReston, VirginiaMay 9, 2019Brady's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Carling Sitterley, DVM"My Benny... what can I say. I will miss you every day. To loose you at only 8 months to Leukemia just isn't right. But buddy - your in a better place. Your sweet face and your kind and loving soul was to good for this life. You're with Sabie now and the 2 of you will be just fine together. I will see your sweetness as I move through my days and when life is just to hard. Your brother misses you, not to worry buddy - I will take care of him. Rest easy my sweet, sweet boy!"Diane MagnussonStewartstown, PennsylvaniaMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sally Lynch, DVM"Our first experience with Lap of Love starting with our initial call to inquire of their services brought us much comfort. Dr. Sally Lynch came to our home and immediately knelt beside our dog Callie, started talking to her and massaging her. Callie was always an anxious dog, Dr. Sally's love and compassion made Callie calm and this was evident through the whole process. She also expressed empathetic concern for my four small grandchildren and gave them each a coloring book to deal with their loss. They were not present. Callie was removed from our home with gentleness and dignity, she was gently put on a gurney and covered with a fleece blanket and had a pillow for her head. It was comforting to see her in such good hands, which made the whole process more bearable.
Thank you Lap of Love!
The Lynch Family"
Julie LynchBillerica, MassachusettsMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kimberly Moen, DVM"Such a loving and beautiful way to say good bye. Compassion was shown throughout the difficult process. Dr. Kimberly made us a paw print impression and clipped us a lock of our baby’s fur. She explained everything and allowed us all the time we needed, answering all our questions. Thank You for making this good bye just a little bit easier."MaryAnn MazzellaHighland Beach, FloridaMay 9, 2019Hudson's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kiley Cameron, DVM"I cannot express the gratitude I have for Laps of Love. They have helped our family so much with such compassion. Their resources are so helpful. Even though I couldn't emotionally be there...my husband and brother-in-law told me how professional and compassionate Dr. Kiley is. Thank you Dr. Kiley for being such a wonderful comfort to us during this very heartbreaking time. We will miss old Ralphie boy dearly, but with Laps of Love's help, we will manage."Linda DukeMechanicsville, VirginiaMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kim Bruce, DVM, CVA"Dearest Dr. Kim,
Our heart felt thanks to you for helping us bear the unbearable. We celebrate Cheetah’s life as a gift and daily Joy - I carry his heart in my heart
Have a blessed day.
Cheryll"
Cheryll SchererPine, ColoradoMay 9, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sierra Hedrick, DVM"Dr. Sierra was so caring and handled Mystic with great respect and tenderness."Mike and Leslie HardyPittsburgh, PennsylvaniaMay 9, 2019Mystic's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Allison Bergin, DVM"Dr. Allison Bergin, thank you for your compassion, patience in giving us our time to say goodbye, and gentle manner in which you cared for Maverick. Letting Mav go wasn't easy but I knew he was in goods hands with you. Thank you for being here for all of us and Mav! There was a rainbow in the sky that night after Mav's passing, we miss him everyday❤ Thank you again!!!"Tammy BaumannOak Creek, WisconsinMay 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jordan Taheri, DVM"Just amazing from the first phone call to the follow ups. A class organization that made this incredibly difficult moment a lot less stressful."Michael PavlouPembroke Pines, FloridaMay 8, 2019Tank's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Lori Braun, DVM"We had to make that extremely tough decision to euthanize our dear Lexi, a Shetland Sheepdog or Sheltie. Lexi suffered from IMPA (Immune Mediated Polyarthritis), a disease where her own immune system attacked her joints. When Lexi all but lost her ability to walk, we contacted Lap of Love for help in our home. Dr. Lori came the same day we asked and with exceptional care and compassion helped us through this tough time. Dr. Lori seemed to sense what we (Lexi included) needed, patiently answered our questions, explained the euthanasia process, and told us what to expect at each stage. For anyone having to face the pending demise of their pet please give strong consideration to Dr. Lori and the Lap of Love."Gary BarkerSalem, OregonMay 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nil Wilkins, DVM"May 7- We had to say goodbye to the love of our lives, baby Annie. She was going to be 20 years old this May 23rd. She was a rescue from Lost Angels and was our life. She was so loved in this world. The experience with lap of love was the most beautiful gift we could give our little angel at the end of her life. Dr. Nil Wilkins was amazing. The moment she walked into our home she instantly felt like family. She explained the procedure step by step all the while allowing us to process the information. When the time came she was very comforting to us. Annie left this world with dignity and love. The Thoms Family"Tim ThomsTampa, FloridaMay 8, 2019
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kim Bruce, DVM, CVA"Dr. Kim.
First we want to say thank you for making such a difficult time more bearable. Your kindness, compassion and care for Maxwell was above and beyond. You were truly his ANGEL for his transition to the rainbow bridge. We can't thank you enough.

Paul & Angela."
Paul MeyerowitzBailey, ColoradoMay 8, 2019