Testimonials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristine Campanelli, DVM"I want to thank Dr. Campanelli and Lap of Love for helping my baby pass peacefully. Even though there is a void in my heart I am so grateful that my Lily was at home in her bed, surrounded by everyone that loved her when she passed on. Thank you Dr. Campanelli for being so kindhearted and compassionate to my family, especially my baby Lily."Marissa RosgaardFarmingville, NYNovember 28, 2018Lilybear's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jordan Taheri, DVM"When our beloved cat, Skampy, was nearing the end of his life, we decided to try an at-home euthanasia service, since it had always been so stressful for him to be put in a carrier and taken to the vets. Our vet had recommended Lap of Love and they were absolutely wonderful! The day came sooner than we thought it would, and when I called on somewhat of an emergency basis, thankfully Tiffany was able to schedule us that very same morning. She was so sympathetic and reassuring throughout my tearful conversation with her, and that was my first positive experience with Lap of Love.

l can't say enough great things about Dr. Jordan and the way he handled the whole situation, but the best part was that he was so discreet that Skampy (who is afraid of strangers) never even knew that he was there, and therefore was completely calm throughout the procedure. That alone was the best thing we could have hoped for. Dr. Jordan was empathetic, listened to everything I had to say, letting me take as much time as I needed, and explained everything that he would be doing and what to expect.

I will forever be grateful to Dr. Jordan, Tiffany and Lap of Love for the care they provided for us. They made a heartbreaking decision for us so much more bearable. Over the next few days, Dr. Jordan followed up with an informative email and a handwritten sympathy card, both of which were much appreciated.

We would highly recommend Lap of Love to anyone considering doing this in the comfort of their own home. They are compassionate in providing an invaluable service for pet owners, and I am so thankful that they were there for us when we needed them."
Lea LongerbeamOakland Park, FloridaNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Anne Mitchell, VMD"This was the most peaceful and proper farewell I could have ever imagined for my dog who, like most, was a member of the family and deserved to be alleviated of his pain. I was very unsure of how things would play out but everything went so perfectly. I would highly recommend this to everyone contemplating how to end their sick/ old dog’s life. The doctor explained the whole process to me in detail and made me feel very comfortable. I couldn’t imagine hauling him in to the vet and making him nervous; ending his life in a cold sterile room surrounded by unfamiliar smells and people. Lap of Love is the only way I will ever put a dog to rest, it is well worth the money. I really appreciate the Vets, especially Dr. Anne for dedicating themselves to animal hospice services, you are in good hands trusting these people with your dogs peaceful passing on."Joseph MazukMorton, PennsylvaniaNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jenn Roedig, DVM"Dr. Jenn and Lap of Love were absolutely fabulous. They were incredibly responsive when I first reached out to them. When I made my appointment I was unsure about whether my Sophie was ready to go. Lap of Love provided SO many resources to help me with the decision. These included a Pet Talk (like a Ted Talk) featuring the Founder of Lap of Love, Dr. Dani. It was incredibly helpful. And I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Jenn. She was wonderful with Sophie, was here for over an hour the day she transitioned. She was so compassionate and empathetic. Sophie knew not one second of fear because she was in my lap the whole time. Also, the service is "turnkey" so that afterwards, she took Sophie away in a a lovely basket and directly to the crematorium. Dr. Jenn has even followed up with me to see how I was doing after losing my dear companion. I would give Dr. Jenn and everyone at Lap of Love 6 stars ⭐️⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ On a rating scale of 0-5 stars. Would definitely use Dr. Jenn and Lap of Love again. Dr. Jenn is a gift to animals and their humans at the end of the pet's life."Anni MachtCincinnati, OhioNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Mary Kovach, DVM"I always knew if I ever had to make this choice in life I was going to call Lap of Love to help me in this moment. I had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Dani a of couple years back and never looked at my pets leaving this world the same. Dr. Mary was so kind and took the extra 15 minutes to wait for my husband to come home to be with his dog during his final moments. It wasn't a rushed process and everything was handled with amazing etiquette and decorum from the time I called to schedule the appointment until the time she drove away with our pup."Melinda CondonINDIANAPOLIS, IndianaNovember 28, 2018B-magic's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kendra Healy, DVM"As time ran out for Dickens, my old Bengal friend, I was glad to have Dr. Healy’s help again. Dickens had a life mate, a big cat named Harley, who had passed on just a month earlier. When it became all too clear that Dickens, too, was failing, I was a mess. It is very hard to lose companions with whom you have spent seventeen good years. I knew from prior experience that Dr. Healy would make Dickens’ end of life experience better. Her empathy and people skills made a difficult time better for me as well. The service she provides is outstanding and I would definitely recommend her to others. Lap of Love is a better approach and you will appreciate the difference."Eric FurrLexington, KentuckyNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nellie Wilbers, DVM"We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Nellie. We had used Lap of Love before and knew the great service we could expect. Dr. Nellie took her time and there was no rush for us. She shared her expertise and good care and helped make such a sad experience be one of love and care for our Thurston."Jenny CamperColumbus, OhioNovember 28, 2018Thurston's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Erica Fry, DVM"On 11/4/18 I had a going away party for my Charlotte, almost 13 years and suffering from congestive heart failure and Cushing’s. She was never a complainer and never let her illnesses get in the way of enjoying life. But the last week it became very obvious she wasn’t able to breathe, or move around and could not get comfortable to sleep. They say you will know when it is time and I did. She let me know. I took her to the vet for confirmation and she agreed Char’s life quality was severely diminished. Through tears in the vet parking lot, with my girl by my side, I called Lap of Love to set the appointment for the next day. I always had this planned for her but still it was an excruciating call. The girl setting the appointment was so patient and gracious, a true professional who understood what I was going through and explained everything that Dr. Erica would be doing the following day. On the day of her send off, my mom and sister and my best friend came to celebrate Char’s rich and full life. She ate full slices of pizza (her fav when she could steal it out of the trash) and cheeseburgers. I got her cozy on the couch and she napped with her big sister Coco Puff while we watched old videos of Char in her prime. Dr. Erica phoned to let us know she was on her way and she arrived right on time. She was so sweet to my girl right from the start, and treated her as if she was her own. She walked us through every step, gave us as much time as we needed and she really gave me the confidence to let her go. Dr. Erica was an amazing source of support for me. I could not imagine a more peaceful and loving goodbye, I would not change a single thing. It has been almost a month since we helped my Charlotte over the rainbow bridge and I have not once felt guilty about my decision. She was loved her whole life and she felt loved during her final breaths. Thank you, Dr. Erica."Tiffany SilvaDallas, TexasNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jennifer Walters, DVM"I had no idea how hard it was going to be losing a pet after 18 years. Our Shih Tzu, Indus, was with my husband & I through marriage, children, 5 homes, & 18 of our 20 years together.
Although I cried during the entire process, Dr. Jen had a very calm & soothing demeanor that made everything more peaceful. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Thank You Dr. Jen!
-The Ramanujam Family"
Kristen RamanujamWaxhaw, North CarolinaNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jessica Boden, DVM"Making the decision to euthanize our sweet 14 y/o Springer Spaniel was the single most difficult thing I’ve ever had to do. Dr. Jessica Boden was so patient and helpful in getting us through it. Lap of Love is a godsend!.....absolutely no anxiety for the dog and calming for us. Thank You!"Chris BuckDallas, TexasNovember 28, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Brad Bates, VMD"Memphis passed peacefully, in our arms, while eating ham and mashed potatoes, gently falling to sleep. He was 16, and had cancer, and it was time. He had a wonderful day with long slow walks, some bunnyhop running, and giant bone chewing. Memmo was beloved by all, and truly the gentlest, best damn dog in the world. He enters Dog Valhalla to join those who passed before: Fairlea, Cherry, and WhiskeyB.

Our telephone consultation and appointment setting were handled by Kaycee, who was informative, calm, and sympathetic on the phone, while I was a blubbering mess. Much appreciated.
Dr Brad was punctual, professional, gentle, and all that we could hope for during this very, very emotional time. I would not hesitate to recommend the services provided by Dr Brad to any in need."
T.K. RitchiePhiladelphia, PennsylvaniaNovember 27, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Will Basinger, DVM"Dr. Will is a kind, caring, and compassionate soul. He was very gentle with NeeNee, and put us both at ease."Beverly PottWest Columbia, S. CarolinaNovember 27, 2018Shenaynay's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nancy Rodriguez, DVM"Our family is greatly appreciative of the support provided by Lap of Love and Dr. Nancy Rodriguez. We knew the time was approaching when our Jonah would have to leave us. We reached out to Lap of Love early to begin preparing for the difficult time ahead. After a few weeks of back and forth communication where they encouraged us and provided us with helpful reading material, they assisted us in making the right decision at the right time on behalf of Jonah. Even though we made the decision on a weekend evening (the only time our entire family could be present), Lap of Love and Dr. Nancy were completely understanding and compassionate. When the moment arrived, as hard as it was to do, Dr. Nancy ensured Jonah's transition was one of dignity, love, and respect. We are forever thankful for her professionalism, compassion, and care for Jonah and our family."Elizabeth GrimesEvans, GeorgiaNovember 27, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Ashley Payne, DVM"My sweet and sassy girl Longo came into my life 7 years ago. I was moving into a new house and she was a neighborhood cat that took a liking to my outdoor patio chairs. He sweetness won me over and she became the best addition to my life ever since. She moved with me from FL, to San Francisco, to GA. She never lost her love for the outdoors and I would take her for walks in the yard where she would roll around in the dirt and nibble on grass. She slept on me every night and often demanded that I sit down so she could sit on my lap. She would distract me when I was crying by meowing in my face so I could pet her instead of being sad. She's not here to do that anymore and I will deeply miss everything about her.

As her unexpected and sudden health decline started to take hold, I was left with the difficult decision of saying goodbye. I didn't think I could get through even setting up the appt but Donna was very calm and understanding. Dr. Ashley brought caring and compassion into my house and I couldn't have asked for a better way to depart with my sweet girl. She passed in the comfort of her own bed with all the gentle pets and kisses. It made an extremely difficult time so much easier having Dr. Ashley make sure Longo and I were both comfortable and to have her thoughtfulness throughout the whole process."
Kristin AveryDecatur, GeorgiaNovember 27, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Tina Olivieri, DVM"We recently had to make the very difficult decision to put down our oldest dog, Buddy. After going back and forth between taking him to the vet or getting in-home care, we decided to pay a little extra and have our little guy spend his last hours & minutes in the comfort of his own home. Dr. Jessica Spitzer came highly referred by a coworker but she was unavailable the day we had requested. The GREAT receptionists at Lap of Love recommended Dr. Tina as she was available the date and time we needed. I was a little hesitant due to the fact Dr. Spitzer came so highly referred but decided to proceed as Buddy's health was rapidly declining. Honestly, it was the BEST decision we made for our little guy. Dr. Tina clearly explained the process, was sincerely empathetic, and helped put our mind's at ease. She was great with Buddy and made him feel comfortable during his final moments. We could tell she loves animals and understands the pain and heartbreak that the parents are going through. Simply put, Dr. Tina was awesome. We cannot Thank Dr. Tina enough for the compassion she showed and for easing a bit of the pain on a very difficult day. Thank you, Dr. Tina."Bill PareWoodland Hills, CaliforniaNovember 27, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Lauren Shell, DVM"Dr. Shelll was absolutely wonderful. She was so calm and gentle, and this put everyone at ease, including Belle. She explained the whole process and was open to any questions. Her kindness made this whole process a little bit easier. We thank her so much."Sara MaddenSouth Hamilton, MassachusettsNovember 27, 2018Belle's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kendra Healy, DVM"Dr. Kendra came to our house on a cold wintry day to help my little dog Buddy end his suffering. He was a wonderful dog and we loved him dearly. It was after the Thanksgiving holiday and it was time for my Bud to end his suffering. He had been so sick and had not wagged his tail in greeting for days. (He was a very friendly dog) when Dr. Kendra got onto the floor next to his bed he wagged his tail at her and lifted his head in greeting. I was so pleased that he was glad to see her. This was one of the most difficult decisions I’ve ever had to make. Dr. Kendra explained the process and was incredibly gentle and he was at peace. My husband and I are still grieving our beloved dog and it will last some time, I’m certain. Words are inadequate to express my gratitude for the gentle kindness we were all shown. I am forever grateful. Gloria and Robert"Gloria WesterfieldLexington, KentuckyNovember 27, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristina Kalivoda, DVM"Thank you Dr. Kristina for helping our family through this difficult transition:

From the moment we contacted Lap of Love, we were treated with kindness and dignity. Shawanna, the Receptionist/Admin was extremely sensitive, helpful and polite. She explained the entire process and was very thorough and professional.

Dr. Kristina was kind, patient and made our family feel at ease during her entire visit. We felt fortunate to have her come into our home during such a difficult time.

We would highly recommend Dr. Kristina and Lap of Love!

Thank you!"
Dina EppersonLibertyville, IllinoisNovember 26, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kendra Healy, DVM"Saying goodbye to a beloved pet is extremely difficult. My baby, Bentley had given me 13 wonderful years. He was with me through my Masters program, graduation, buying a new house and moving, and all of life's ups and downs. It was difficult to make the decision to say goodbye, but in the end, I did not want him to suffer. My longtime vet, Dr. Ringle, recommended that I contact Lap of Love for an at home service and I am so thankful that this service exists. All of my pets and close family had the opportunity to say goodbye to Bentley in the peace and comfort of our home. Bentley was able to pass peacefully without the stress of having to go somewhere for the service. I had never met Dr. Kendra before, but she made me feel at peace and at ease during the entire process. We get pets knowing that we will most likely have to say goodbye to them in our lifetime. Lap of Love and Dr. Kendra's services make this process as easy and comfortable as possible. I am so thankful for the service and kindness during a difficult time."Beth WorkmanLEXINGTON, KentuckyNovember 26, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Carrie Roberts, DVM"This was obviously a very difficult time, Dr. Roberts did everything she could to help ease us through this process. She was the ideal person for this situation from her gentle and reassuring tone of voice to her detailed explanations throughout the experience. Her assistance made a very difficult time much better."Ellen ElsonKirkwood, MissouriNovember 26, 2018Boe's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristine Campanelli, DVM"Letting go of our beloved Canoli after 17.5 years of companionship seemed impossible for our family. Some of us could not remember what life was like before Canoli, and for all of us, she was a consistent, loving presence for almost 2 decades. None of us were ready to say goodbye, but Lap of Love, particularly Dr. Kristine, made this seemingly impossible decision somewhat more manageable. From the moment she arrived until the moment our angel took her last breath, Dr. Kristine was kind, patient, and totally understanding of our grief. She thoughtfully gave us all possible decisions and was so patient while she waited for us to decide. Not once did we feel rushed or pressured to make a decision. She gave us all the time we needed to say goodbye and even after Canoli was gone, she treated her with such respect and care. Losing a member of the family is never easy. There is no painless way to do it; but Lap of Love was the best possible option we could imagine. Canoli left us in the comfort of her own home that she loved so much, on the pile of blankets that she favored through the years. She was surrounded by everyone she loved and was treated with the dignity, love, and respect that she so fully deserved. Our family is so grateful to Dr. Kristine and the entire Lap of Love network. Thank you for being angels who helped our fur-angel, and so many others, take flight."Leah PascarellaWoodbury, NYNovember 26, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Loren Gassler, DVM"Extremely thankful this past Thanksgiving day for Dr. Loren Gassler. She came to our home on short notice on a holiday afternoon and spent several hours in what can best be described as a beautiful ceremonious send off. Her obvious empathy, soft spoken words and assurances can not be described adequately. I was overwhelmed as to how professional the entire process was. Thank you again Dr. Gassler. You are truly one in a million!"David NiemuthPort Richey, FloridaNovember 26, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kimberly Carper, DVM"I want to thank you so much for everything. I've seen many euthanasias working as a vet tech for so many years. This was the most peaceful beautiful experience that I could ever ask for. I feel like Bear was in his home and simply just fell asleep peacefully. You have no idea how wonderful you are. You made us feel at ease about our decision. I could not have asked for a more beautiful, peaceful, respectful experience. I can't thank you enough."Christine PollakSummerville, S. CarolinaNovember 26, 2018
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jordan Taheri, DVM"Dr. Jordan was very kind and compassionate. He gave us as much time as we needed, explaining every step. Saying goodbye was unbearable and having Dr. Jordan there to help us through this difficult time was comforting. We will forever be thankful that he helped our baby boy go peacefully."Natascha AmbrePembroke Pines, FloridaNovember 26, 2018Yoshi's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Amanda Page, DVM"I just can't say enough or thank Dr. Amanda enough for her compassion and caring for our dog, Cooper. Cooper was diagnosed with lymphoma and had been doing okay for a few months. We knew we were getting close to letting him go and unfortunately, it happened early in the morning on Thanksgiving Day. My heart sank as I was thinking I'd call, get voice mail, only to be told they aren't available because of the holiday and our boy would have to suffer through another day. Well, none of that happened. The call was taken - at 6:00 a.m. A wonderful woman, Paola took the information and called us back within minutes to say Dr. Amanda would be at our home in about 3 hours. When she arrived, she was so comforting to Cooper and to us. She did not rush the process and explained exactly what she would be doing. She was like an angel sent to help our boy cross that rainbow bridge. My husband and I have numerous times expressed how grateful and wonderful she was to friends and family.

We will be forever grateful to her and Lap of Love."
Barbara ColeOrange, CaliforniaNovember 26, 2018